Mi familia de Ecuador

 

It’s been a week since I’ve been in Cuenca and it has been phenomenal!  My host mother’s name is Rosario but she likes to be called Charito and her son is Robin.  They are delightful and treat us very well.  My housemate and I receive three square meals a day and Charito is a WONDERFUL cook.  She always serves us with plenty of food since we walk about 8-10 miles a day (according to my fitbit).  After my entry exam, I have been placed in Futuro & Pasado grammar class and Historia de Ecuador for my conversation class.  My conversation class is the hardest class offered at Sampere Ecuador.

Thus far we have had a Bienvenidos dinner, a trip to El Museo Pumapungo where there are ancient Inca ruins.  El Museo Pumppungo has many displays of the indigenous way of life and traditions.  It also has ancient tuts, art pieces, textiles, and artifacts of Ecuador.

 

Leave a Reply

