Hello!

Hey there!  My name is Vennessa (Nessa for short) and I am originally from San Antonio, TX.  I am a Veteran Day student and will be a senior in 2015-2016 school year.  I was awarded a scholarship by the School of Humanities and Social Science at The Citadel for my study abroad trip to Ecuador.  I will spend 4 weeks in Cuenca, Ecuador living with another family as a foreign exchanged student.  I served 9 years in the U.S.A.F and had the opportunity to be temporarily stationed in Spain for 6 months.  While there I learned how within the Latin American culture each area differentiates their practices or beliefs.  I want to look further into this by visiting South America and getting a glimpse into the culture there.  I believe this will help me in my Psychology Major and Spanish Minor to eventually becoming a School Psychologist.   

Leave a Reply

